Order of Perseus

perseusThe Order of Perseus is given in recognition of achievements in the martial arts which further the progress of those arts in the Barony of Carolingia in the Eastern Kingdom of the Society for Creative Anachronism, Inc. It is given to honor not prowess alone, but achievement combined with teaching or other dissemination of those arts such that the overall level of the safe and courteous practice of those arts within the Barony has been raised. All inhabitants of the Knowne World are eligible for this order, provided only that their services have been of especial benefit to the Barony of Carolingia.  More information about the Order can be found in Carolingia’s By-Laws.

Members of the Order of Perseus

2/16/1991 Peter the Red *
2/16/1991 Danulf Donaldson *
2/16/1991 Sebastian Nightwind *
5/11/1991 Donal Artur of the Silver Band
5/11/1991 Bjorn Karlsson
7/6/1991 Morgan Argente Elandris
10/12/1991 Kobayashi Yutaka
10/12/1991 Michael of York
10/12/1991 Emeric Wendel the Diversified
10/12/1991 Ailis Catriona mac an Toisich (now Alys Mackyntioch)
10/12/1991 Seosamh MacDonald an Cruca O’Maille
10/12/1991 Rolf Gunnarsson
3/14/1992 Patri du Chat Gris
6/17/1995 Thorgeirr Bollasson
6/17/1995 Morgaine ferch Cadwr
6/17/1995 Fergus MacRae
10/11/1995 Avelina Perceval
9/21/1996 Jehan du Lac
11/2/1996 Eirikr Lambson
11/2/1996 Ygraine of Kellswood
11/2/1996 Li Kung Lo
1/25/1997 Rose Otter
4/19/1997 Vissevald Selkirksson
5/4/1997 Brokk Jarlsson
9/13/1997 Wolf of Ulster
9/12/1998 Julian le Scot
5/1/1999 Christabel Heslington
5/1/1999 Martin Quicksilver
6/27/1999 Yelizaveta Medvedeva
6/27/1999 Ohashi Katsutoshi (now Iheronimus Bruckner)
6/27/1999 Caitlin Angharad FitzHenry
9/18/1999 Frydherik Eysenkopf
after 1999 Gilchryst MacLochlainn
7/17/2001 Xandra Rozina Xiberras Galea
7/14/2001 Ahtor Lys MacDavit
7/14/2001 Pandaulf
9/22/2001 Aengus O Neill
3/3/2002 Connor MacGilvarry
4/28/2002 Valerian of Somerset
4/28/2002 Anghaus MacClarion de Bruce
6/8/2002 Nataliia Anastasiia Evgenova Sviatoslavina vnuchka
9/21/2002 Ankara Lig Niki
9/21/2002 Federach of Carolingia
1/11/2003 Rosa di Oro
10/9/2004 Trentus Nubianus
5/1/2005 Colin MacEoinn of Lochleven
5/1/2005 Pelgrin DeMann
10/15/2005 Jacobus Jager Drake
4/30/2006 Quinn Tessence
7/9/2006 Ya’akov ben ha Rav Eleazar
7/15/2006 Edward Grey of Lochleven
10/14/2006 Alaric von Drakenklaue
10/14/2006 Donovan Shinnock
2006 ? Lilias de Cheryngton
1/13/2007 Christian von Jaueregk
1/13/2007 Ansem of Carolingia
5/4/2008 Thorvald Halvorssen
4/30/2011 Hrut Skumsonner (called Pondskum)
7/9/2011 Colin Ursell
7/9/2011 Karl Meerstappa
2/18/2012 Taliesin Teagwas
5/12/2012 Eleanora Stewart
5/12/2012 Aiden McShane
9/15/2012 Edith of Steyning
9/15/2012 Cristoff Gockerhan von Loch
6/15/2013 Kazimierz
8/31/2013 Remy Delemontagne de Gascogne
8/31/2013 Alec Craig
8/31/2013 Arlyana van Wyck
8/31/2013 Bregowine of Galloping Hill
11/2/2013 Thomas Effingham
11/2/2013 Brighid MacCumhal
5/3/2014 Ketil