Officers

carol-left

Baron and Baroness

Baroness Nicolette Bonhomme baroness@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
Baron Colin Ursell
baron@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
The Baron and Baroness are the ceremonial heads of our local group.

Seneschal

Baroness Aurelia Rufinia seneschal@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
President of the local chapter, responsible for the business side of the organization

Golden Gryphon Pursuivant

Þórý Veðardóttir golden-gryphon@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
Head Carolingia herald, helps with registering a name or device or learning more about court or field heraldry

Chancellor of the Exchequer

Orlando de Medici exchequer@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
The exchequer is the group’s treasurer

Chatelaine

Lady Aaradyn Ghyoot chatelaine@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
The chatelaine is in charge of guiding new people through the Current Middle Ages, making sure that they get the information they need and connecting them to the things that interest them. She is the perfect person to ask if you don’t know who to ask.

Gold Key

Baron Cristoff Gockerhan von Loch gold-key@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
This officer is in charge of loaner garb and feast gear. Please contact Gold Key in advance of any event that you might like to attend to make sure there is something for you there.

Knight Marshal

Valerian of Somerset knight-marshal@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
Responsible for fighting practices, authorizations, promoting the activity, and guiding marshals-in-training

Marshal of Fence

Lupold Haas fence-marshal@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
Responsible for rapier practices, authorizations, promoting the activity, and guiding marshals-in-training

Marshal of Thrown Weapons

Symon of Barnesdale thrown-weapons-marshal@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
Responsible for thrown weapons practices, promoting the activity, and guiding marshals-in-training

Steward

Gudrun Thorvaldsdottir steward@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
Keeper of baronial equipment and supplies. Please see the Baronial Inventory page for a list of items.

Webminister

Symon of Barnesdale webminister@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
Maintains the baronial websites and email accounts

Chronicler

Eadgyth æt Stæningum chronicler@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
Publishes news of local events, business meetings, and other happenings of interest to the barony

Minister of Arts and Sciences

 Mistress Ermengar la Fileresse, called Creiddylad moas@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
Encourages enjoyment and participation in the Arts and Sciences

Minister of Lists

 Erica of Carolingia mol@carolingia.eastkingdom.org
Maintains records of heavy and rapier fighters, coordinates tournament lists, and supports the baronial marshals

 

An unofficial reference can be found at https://www.querki.net/u/jducoeur/carolingian-officer-schedule/ which lists the official and unofficial offices held, and when they come up for review.